IMAG0090-EFFECTS

Nasal Flu Vaccination – Electronic Consent

Virgincare have asked us to forward you the following: From September 2018 the Immunisation Team will be offering the Flu vaccination to all Primary Children from Reception to year 5.  Delivery of the vaccine will run October – December 2018 across Devon, Plymouth and Torbay and this year the Immunisation Team are adopting electronic consent.  In order to provide electronic consent for your child’s

Learn more


logo

Piano and Violin Lessons

Tina teaches violin and piano on Mondays and Thursdays, during school hours, and has a limited number of space available.  Please ask in the office if you are interested and we can provide you with a letter with more information, including cost and Tina’s contact details.


P1620138

Junior Parkrun

Shirwell School, along with other Barnstaple schools, has helped set up Junior Parkrun to take place on Sundays at Rock Park in Barnstaple.  Up to this point Juniors had to travel to Bideford to take part in the Parkrun.  Junior Parkrun is a series of 2k runs for children aged between 4 and 14. They are held in areas of open space around the

Learn more


important-dates

2018-2019 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018   First day:  Tuesday 4th September Last day:     Friday 21st December Half term: Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October (incl) Non Pupil Day:  Friday 23rd November   Spring Term 2019 First day: Tuesday 8th January Last day:  Friday 5th April Half term:  Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February (incl)   Summer Term 2019 First day:  Wednesday 24th April

Learn more


Dinner

Autumn Term Menu

Follow the link to view the Menu for Autumn Term